* Please refer to the website for a contact email address of each faculty member in the department of "Physical Science and Engineering": http://www.pse.nagoya-u.ac.jp/english/organization.html

Department	Research Groups	Laboratories	Supervisor/Staff			
			Professor	AssociateProfessor	Lecturer	AssistantProfessor
Applied Physics	Physical Science and Engineering, Quantum Physics and Engineering	Condensed Matter Engineering	Yukio Tanaka, Yuki Kawaguchi			Keiji Yada, Shingo Kobayashi (※2)
		Quantum Materials Physics and Engineering	Taishi Takenobu	Hiroshi Ito		Hisaaki Tanaka, Jiang Pu
		Optical Physics	Hideo Kishida	Takeshi Koyama		Yuto Nakamura
		Mathematical Engineering	Shao Liang Zhang	Tomohiro Sogabe		Tomoya Kemmochi
	Physical Science and Engineering, Structural Physics	Structural Physics Engineering	Hiroshi Sawa	Naoyuki Katayama		
		Magnetic Materials Engineering	Koshi Takenaka	Yoshihiko Okamoto		Yasunori Yokoyama
		Electron Beam Physics (IMaSS)	Koh Saitoh (※1)	Makoto Kuwahara (※1)		Takafumi Ishida (※1)
	Physical Science and Engineering, Soft and Solid Matter Physics	Biological Physics	Masaki Sasai	Tomoki Terada		George Chikenji
		Materials Physics in Nanoscale Systems	Satoshi Kashiwaya		Koji Asaka	Hitoshi Nakahara, Rikizo Yano (※1
	(Undecided)	Applied Structural Biology and Methodology (NUSR)	Leonard, Michel Gabriel Henri, Chavas (※3)			
	Physical Science and Engineering, Functional Materials and Advanced Device	High Pressure Materials Science	Masashi Hasegawa	Ken Niwa		Takuya Sasaki
		Electronic Functional Materials	Hiroshi Ikuta	Kazumasa Iida		Takafumi Hatano, Takahiro Urata
		Nanoelectronic Device Engineering	Osamu Nakatsuka		Masashi Kurosawa	Mitsuo Sakashita, Shigehisa Shibay
		Spintronic Materials and Nanodevice Engineering	Hidefumi Asano	Kenji Ueda		Tetsuo Hajiri
	Physical Science and Engineering, Nanoscale Analysis and Design	Quantum Beam Materials Science		Satoshi Matsuyama		Masahiko Kato
		Materials Nanoscience and Design	Katsuyuki Matsunaga	Atsutomo Nakamura		Tatsuya Yokoi
		Rheology Physics	Yuichi Masubuchi	Takashi Uneyama		Yuya Doi
		Nanospectroscopic Materials Science (IMaSS)	Shunsuke Muto (※1)		Masahiro Ohtsuka (※1)	Genki Saito
		Frontier Computational Material Science (IMaSS)	Kenji Shiraishi (※1)	Katsunori Yoshimatsu (※1)		Masaaki Araidai(※1)
		Synchrotron Radiation Applied Materials Science (NUSR)	Masao Tabuchi (※3)			
		Computational and Theoretical Nanoscience (The Cooperative Graduate School System with National Institute for Materials Science)	Tsuyoshi Miyazaki (※4)			